Sunshine Lollipops....Simpson Clouds & Sold A Pic

Flynn...this morning .....out of the blue started singing Sunshine lollipops...the words a bit mixed up but it started us all going....we sang it rather loud as we all cycled to the beach.....it has been a rather lovely day....nice to be back on the bike too.

The clouds were beautiful..... all white and fluffy...just like the clouds at the beginning of The Simpsons...and the ocean (no whales or dolphins today) was rather gentle compared to last week.

I feel a bit misunderstood by some about what I was ruminating over yesterday.
I was just trying to express an observation....I felt something and wanted to share.......I was just thinking about the mystery of what it is that draws one person to one particular thing (judging) and therefore question the validity of competitions and being appraised by one or a few people.
However when I went to pick up my pics I was told that one of them had been sold...that was a lovely surprise......it was this one.

“Draw a crazy picture,
Write a nutty poem,
Sing a mumble-gumble song,
Whistle through your comb.
Do a loony-goony dance
'Cross the kitchen floor,
Put something silly in the world
That ain't been there before.”
― Shel Silverstein


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.