occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Tree of Knowledge

This song has been running through my head all day... Stacy DuPree covering Stevie Nicks.
The mp3 is available here (at gomezhyatt[dot]com's website).
Simply beautiful. C'est ca.

ASIDE from the Silver Springs cover above, Kat & Garth's SNL skit from this past Saturday night has also been running through my head and is the FUNNIEST thing I have seen in a while. (Maybe aside from the Surprised Kitty YouTube phenomenon that I linked to a few months ago when I first saw it.) *Sorry, the SNL link is on hulu and I don't think you can access hulu outside of the United States...

I feel like I've finally gotten my confidence back.. it was gone for so long; I thought it had been for good and this was who I was becoming as I got older. It's been a rough couple of years. I'm just happy that I'm finally on the path to doing what I feel like I was born to do with my life. I cannot wait to start medical school. So much pressure has just been lifted off my shoulders with my acceptance.
I would love to say that I wish I could do it all over again and know during college that I was definitely going to go to med school.. but I'd be lying if I said that. Everything that I've done, everywhere that I've lived, everyone that I've met... it would be different. That's too big of a price to pay. I wouldn't have traded living in Houston and Portland and getting to know my friends there for anything.
I love moving to new cities. I love meeting new people. I'm going to be in Fort Worth for at least five years.. that's the longest stretch I will have lived in one city other than my hometown. It'll totally be worth it.
Heading to Fort Worth tomorrow to look for a place to live. Ecstatic doesn't even begin to cover how I feel.
We went to a private sake tasting dinner tonight.. so tired is also an understatement for how I'm feeling right now. I'll catch up on blips tomorrow.
Night y'all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.