Golitha Falls to Trewthevy Quoit

Sundays’ are our ‘big long walk’ days.

However, yesterday Ann said, ‘Molly, I think I want to go and look at all the tall ships in Falmouth. I’ll take you on a nice morning walk and then you can stay home alone for a bit.’ Well, I didn’t think that was a very good plan. And neither did Ann’s walking friend, who said Falmouth would be crowded out and there would be nowhere to park (even though D had said we could park in her drive).

So we went on a big long walk instead.

Golitha Falls are fabulous. We’ve never been there before. As soon as I saw the River Fowey I was right in there. It was such fun.

The only trouble with this walk was………………….. the pub at St Cleer wasn’t serving food and we do like our roast dinners on a Sunday??!!

And also, Ann has had a sore leg since last Sunday, so to walk 6 miles was probably a bit stupid. However, once she gets into her stride, she’s OK. The trouble was; she had a diet coke in the pub at St Cleer, and once she sat down her leg had seized up (old age) so she had to limp an hour back to the car.

But now we’re home relaxing so everything is hunky dory.

And I’m chillaxing on the sofa and Ann doesn’t have the heart to move me.

Happy Sunday Evening Blippers. xxx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.