Dew and prisms

I was aiming for a Mono Monday Relaxing blip tonight, but I just couldn't get the idea in my head into the camera. I had this definite image in mind that I just couldn't seem to create - in the end it was the opposite of relaxing as I got more and more frustrated with myself.

So instead, another 'wet' morning blip. It wasn't as wet today, but I was in my work clothes so this was taken bent in half (arse in the air yet again) rather than lying on the ground.

I was thinking at the time that it was fortunate no-one would see me waggling my backside around as I tried to get the camera lens closer to the ground, because I was in my own backyard. Wrong! There are people staying at the kayak school out the back of my place and of course they had to take that moment to walk past. *sigh*

I like the white prism on the top left - makes me think of a butterfly or an angel.

Horrific news today, with the shootings in Ashburton. My heart really goes out to the families of those killed. They also go out to the whole town. A ghastly situation, and even though the suspect is now in custody the feelings of fear and disbelief won't disappear in a hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.