Nelson on my knee

Nelson surprised me this morning as I sat out on the patio in my robe with my coffee. He hopped up on my legs and ate the peanuts I had placed for Fyra . Needless to say she was not amused.

The weather today was horrendous, tropical humidity. We were really tired from the weekend prep for the twin party and I could really do nothing. T was much more energetic, she actually spread some more mulch and did some outside chore. I sat out for a bit after a brief but not refreshing burst of rain, wiping my chair with the dish towel you see on my legs. The towel got quickly pressed into service as a leg protector when Nelson arrived again and insisted on jumping up on the chair. Bold and tame, the tame part quite unusual for a country squirrel !

More fun company coming Wednesday and we had word that a dear friend is moving back East, yay!!!

For the Record,
This day came in hazy, hot and humid. Not the type of weather one thinks of for September, not the nicest weather for Labor Day.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.