Cudgegong Weir

My attraction to falling water continues. This is water falling from the Cudgegong Weir wall at Mudgee. I have increased the shutter speed to 1/2000th of a second but the difference between 1/1600th sec (last time I tried a waterfall freeze) and this time seems hardly noticeable.

Anyway, this was shot early morning before coming home. I hadn't felt particularly well from the previous evening but by the time Blackheath was reached, the world was spinning around something awful, I was running a raging temperature and coughing uncontrollably. It appears that I have contracted "the flu". Let me tell you it's a little doozie.

Please forgive my lack of attention to your wonderful journals as I have been quite literally flat on my back these last two days. Right now I am feeling a little better but am still pretty weak and unable to concentrate too brilliantly I'm afraid. I am intending to catch up as I can. Thank you for your patience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.