See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Young Bullfinch

I have to start by saying such a huge THANK YOU to everyone who left comments, stars and more hearts than I've ever had before and put my dragonfly in the spotlight, I am so thrilled that you all liked it as much as I did, I felt quite overwhelmed :-)))))
On the down side (there always has to be one for me) I have had those horrible painful cramps in my back muscles that just won't go away no matter what I do. I can't get comfortable anywhere and sleeping was really hard, so I'm struggling to do anything at the moment. The last time they came they lasted about three days and then eased off, so I'm hoping I am nearly though an 'episode'. I have now drugged myself up with painkillers and as I sit typing I have a portable massager on my back, so hopefully I will be able to get into the garden for a blip soon.
I was very pleased to see that the bullfinches that visited the garden earlier in the year brought along a youngster to show it the feeders. I was so happy that they managed to get a fledgling and they brought it along to show me, it was a very welcome sight :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.