Skip's Blips

By Skip

Mr. Downy asks a question.

Hello blippers! What do you think of my profile shot. Should I submit it to the bird beauty contest? I hung around the Bird Bistro for a long time today, making sure my best side was turned toward the camera, and you know what? It worked! She blipped me!

I spent some more time on the patio this morning trying to get the exposure and focus right in camera. Can't say I was 100% successful. I could say it, but it would be a lie. At least I didn't have to do a lot of work in Lightroom except to add a little punch to the clarity and vibrance, so I think I am making some progress. Speaking of punch, doesn't this house sparrow look like he would like to punch someone? Maybe he should get a prize as "grouch of the day." On the other hand, these little guys made me smile at the fun they are having splish-splashing in the bird bath. Take a look if you feel the need for a smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.