Purplepants

By Purplepants

Maidstone - Fremlin Walk

After a morning in school preparing, planning and sorting for tomorrow when the kids come back, I left at 2pm (as I had been in yesterday afternoon which is a non working day for me - so quid pro quo etc).

I retrieved Alex from being glued to the computer and took him into Maidstone for a stationery buy up. We went into Paperchase , where I emptied my wallet on some writing pens. They have refillable rollerball cartridge pens - totally brilliant - why anyone would want to make a kid use a fountain pen when these exist is beyond me! I put purple (yeah!) and green ink cartridges in mine for marking!

WHSmith had some good deals too. We then had a coffee in Waterstones and came home about 5 (as you can see on the clock - taken as we went back into the car park).

I then spent a totally frustrating time trying to get my phone line sorted (it won't receive incoming calls although we can dial out). Get this - you can't talk to a human on a phone when calling a BT - a telephone company!
I HATE dealing with automated voice controls! Is the problem resolved yet? what do you think!

Fred came back exhausted after training staff all day, Day 2 for him.

Oh, and my new 'retro' (Ooo) Crocs arrived - they are brill - being like big roomy plastic slippers - but looking quite smart being black with grey trimmings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.