The Mystery Deepens.....

I was invited to lovelupins book club this evening so I dived out of pilates to the bus stop on the hour and, fortuitously, neighbour Jeff was passing and gave me a lift to Saltaire, dropping me off outside the book club venue....Fanny's. Then it all started to go pear-shaped as I waved my book, complete with page markers, at the barman and asked if the book club meet was upstairs or down..he looked blank and called over the owner who looked blanker. Well, it's early I thought so I went upstairs, sat across from the group practising their German conversation skills, sipped my very nice lager, thumbed my book till close on 8 o'clock...but no more copies of The Secret Speech arrived!

Arriving home I've checked my e-mails to find a reminder from lovelupins to meet at 7.30 at Fanny's this evening so I had the right night, the right time but maybe the wrong Fanny's or maybe I was upstairs and they were downstairs?! Watch this space as I'm sure lovelupins will be replying when she returns from the alternative Fanny's!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.