creative lenna

By creativelenna

mom's boat, the Anne Bonny

My mom's boat is hanging out at our dock for a bit! She has not had time to go out in it and my sister & her husband won't be back down to visit for a while. They usually take it out for a spin. Mom felt bad the boat wasn't being used at all, so she asked Steven if he would like to bring it up river to our dock. His brother Marshall will be here visiting in a week's time, so he said -yes! That would be perfect. Plus he loves this little boat, a Pompano 21. See Chloe better in the boat by viewing large. Asia's there too, she just shorter!

Mom christened her boat Anne Bonny after the famous woman pirate! I have added photos to flickr, this one shows Anne Bonny at our dock behind the lift, with our boat Chelsea in front of the lift. Steven adjusted it so now Anne Bonny is safely up on that lift. I think he had fun taking it over to Lucas Boatworks this afternoon.

I myself will also be taking off soon . . . not this weekend, but next, I'll be going to Boston, MA to visit both of my grown-up sons and their wives, I'm very happy. Then, a dream come true, I will be flying from Boston to Edinburgh to spend almost a week with my dear friend Frieda, Art Quilter on blip! She is how I landed on blip in the first place, almost 4 years ago. We have been corresponding and exchanging art, emails and friendship for 10 years now and finally we'll get to hug each other! And I'll see her exhibit that's going on in Peebles at the Museum - yeeha! Steven has opted to stay home with the pups and I acquiesced. But when I told him I had visiting Australia and specifically the Blue Mountains on my future travel list, he said, okay . . . well, maybe I'll go with you then! I think he is going to miss me. I'll miss him!
Thanks for stopping by, you're the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.