1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Please

"Please look at the camera honey, Mum needs a photo for today and it has ben a completely uninspiring day.. I mean, because you're cute and I love you... Look at the camera pleeeeaaassseee!"

The answer was, as always, this. Where his face is looking at the camera and his eyes are focused on whatever else he was doing when I so rudely interrupted him. I am just the worst.

One of those *shrug* days. I spent a good chunk of the day curled up in front of the fire at Mum's pretending I was doing stuff. I had all my quilting in front of me but I just couldn't. It was cancelled out by my stress cooking when I got home - Spiced Roast Pumpkin soup with crusty bread, apple pie for desert, pumpkin pie for Mum and Pumpkin Tarts for Charlie's Gran. BAM! That kids, is how you stress cook.

Tomorrow should be interesting. Charlie is off to Dunedin first thing for an overnight visit, Mash is going to Mum's and I am going to work. We always seem to plan to clean or garden or... anything at the weekend and it never seems to happen the way we plan. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.