1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Drive Home

The drive home from work is always lovely. I am lucky enough to live just far enough out of town that I get to see a bit of the countryside and occasionally, a stunning sunset. Because I was working today, I only thought to grab my 35mm and so unfortunately this is as good as it was going to get. It really was visually very stunning. Little did I realise that 500m up the road there were new born lambs... I was already doing 100km and didn't really feel like slowing down again.

Bit of an off day. When I dropped Sebastian off at Mum's, she informed me that there was a rather large article in The Press and a large photo of Sebastian and Blaze. She was right, it was large. I didn't expect it. I'm not very good at expecting the unexpected, even if I do wonder around expecting stuff to jump at me. Emotionally, I'm not so good at it. After seeing Blaze on the front page of stuff yesterday, I dunno, I guess I just thought that would be it. I wasn't actually expecting to hear anything more in the media. Nope. I am keeping everything for Sebastian. One day he might want to read all of it. He might want to read this. If he doesn't, that is also fine, but at least he has that option available to him.

I don't normally do the emotional stuff, so I apologise.

Work again tomorrow, followed by a drive to Timaru to collect Charlie. I think I will take him some pumpkin soup in a thermos :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.