Ma & Pa

This ring was given to me on my 30th Birthday from my Mum & Dad.

30...Seems so long ago but so recent - How can that be? Anyway, it is one of my favourite rings. And I thought it was definitely worth a blip although this is a really bad photo, one day I will do it justice.

My Mum is still down south and I am proud to say, quite bonkers but lovely and funny and always happy. Pa passed on a few years ago. I wish I had spent more time with him before he got dementia...But I was there a lot towards the end and I am glad of that.

I had a good childhood - most days spent exploring fields and woods, learning all sorts about wildlife and tree climbing. Later spending long days exploring the countryside from the back of my first pony...poor fella, the things I put him through! Ma & Pa kept a loose rein on me and I think it worked out well.

As it happens, I think I turned out OK.

Not sure where all that came from...Probably the big glass of wine I have just enjoyed to celebrate a day off tomorrow :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.