No tourists

Today, whilst PW went off to be a plumber, I had the day off - Although I had some chores to do at home.

The dogs like their routine and they knew that as soon as I sat and had lunch, their walk was imminent! We haven't been to the stones for some time due to the amount of tourists and tour coaches through the summer but I was feeling lucky. As an extra precaution I put on my lucky Duran Duran knickers and headed off. When I got there it was deserted, my pants still work :D

So here are the stones. Free of people. Perfect.

Later today we had visitors - Keith & Ruth. Keith spent many childhood holidays in our home, Orcadee. It was owned by his Grandmother up to 1970's. What a delight to have him return and also to learn a little more about our home from him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.