Floateela

Another photae from miles behind. Today was the Forth Bridge Flotilla - the 50th anniversary, y'see. Of its opening. Apparently you were supposed to apply to take part, but I hadn't - however several of oor club boats from Granton did motor up there against the west wind. Not for me and Marky though, naw. We decided to sail, beating up all the way. Keeping it real, dudes! Which made us a bit late.
As we approached the bridge the crowds were already thinning, so we went about with great aplomb in a grand nautical manner. Ready about? Lee ho! And then we sailed back. To find then that I'd locked up my bike and had left the key at home. Fekkit.
Still, that wasn't a bad Scotland performance you've got to say. For a few minutes I, and my assembled guests, were delirious. Like being back in the Netherlands really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.