An Institution.

No 1 had a trip to the dentist this afternoon - tooth extraction ! She's only ever had checkups before, this is the first time she had to get an injection. The first time she had to suffer the indignity of a drooling mouth - numbed tongue - and having to speak in slow motion.

It was quite funny !

She was very brave though - they even offered her a sticker !

Back home to a gorgeous day. It's Mr S and I's 19th Anniversary today - also the Anniversary of the LAST Scotland vs England home International.

This evening we nipped out to Luca's for some Ice Cream. Luca's is to the East Coast what Nardini's is to the West Coast. Either of which put a smile on my face.

I have avoided commenting on the Independence referendum on blip - but I openly laughed when I heard on the news that No 10 was flying the Saltire until the 18th (Margaret Thatcher will be birling in her eternal fire).

Off to bed now - except I've just seen a HUGE spider scuttle under my chair - I'm too scared to put my feet on the floor. Eeek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.