Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Right here, right now

There is no other place I want to be....

Went out to Sheffield O2 to watch one of my all time favourite bands this evening: Jesus Jones. I remember buying the album Doubt in an Our Price in Basingstoke in 1991 on the way back from college and it has had a meaningful place in my musical journey ever since.

Tonight they played the album in its entirety from start to finish. Just wonderful.

Quite a small crowd, but a whole lot of love for them.

Was chuffed to bits to grab an unexpected quick hello with each member of the band after the gig - to speak to Mike made me a bit starstruck; someone you've heard sing for over 20 years right there talking about his songs!!! He hasn't aged a bit either unlike me ;) What a terrific, friendly and down-to-Earth bunch they all were too, lovely chaps.

Can't wait to see them again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.