RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Shoreline Village Sunrise

Today is my red badge day and I was determined to post the entry on the day of rather than the next morning as has become my custom. I find it somewhat ironic that a journal titled RSD Photo's Mexican Life will have a photo shot in Southern California as its 1,500 entry, but it remains true to the original intent of my journal. I started this journey as a way to share our trip while visiting our Rotary Exchange daughter in Brazil more than four years ago. Since then it has become a chronicle of our life as we moved to Mexico from our home of 20 years, stopping along the way to watch our daughter play college volleyball in Long Beach. Blip has become a way of life, a method of recording our experiences as we navigated the vagrancies of life in Mexico and the travels we have since been fortunate enough to undertake.

Today, in honor of the forthcoming red badge, I knew I needed something special. I thought I had it made with the arrival of the final super moon of the year. I hopped on my bicycle early this morning and headed over to the Shoreline Village to get some shots. Nothing turned out as I had hoped, but I loved the way the sun rose over Parker's Lighthouse Restaurant and the rest of the Village. Certainly not the photo I would have featured had I been at home, but you have got to shoot what is available.

Thanks to all who have commented over the past years. I truly appreciate each and every one and I treasure the relationships developed through these pages. It is awesome to see what is happening in other parts of the world through this wonderful community. I am happy to be a part of it and look forward to many more years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.