Lean on me

A couple of weeks ago I was asked if I would like to shoot some photo's of the South Canterbury U16 Rugby Team. Me and Rugby I can think of better things to do now days, after spending many Saturdays covering our National game as a First Aider, I have seen enough Rugby to last many people 2 lifetimes. However from a photographic and photojournalism point this would be a high light for me, lots of action, lots of missed shots but another goody waiting to happen. Today South Canterbury U16 played Mid Canterbury u16 and a very well played game with the Ref not taking any nonsense. South Canterbury started strong gaining the first try but Mid Canterbury were stronger in the in the Second half and very strong in the closing stages of the game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.