... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Menorca from Cap de Cavalleria

Back blip: Menorca day 9
More of Menorca and the Med. in large ("L").

This is the view of Menorca from the northmost peninsular: the Cap de Cavalleria. We went to visit the lighthouse (Faro de Cavalleria) and I took this looking south from the headland. Monte Toro is clearly visible standing proudly on the horizon, and the development at the left is the Platges de Fornells. I was going to blip a panorama (here) of four images stitched together, but didn't think that the wide format would show up so well on Blip. I'll upload it to Flickr with my other holiday images, and post links when they're up...

My holiday photo album on Flickr is here.
Other photos from today are right from Cala Morts.
Highlights: El Toro from Fornells, View from the tunnel, Defensive position, Fading north coast & Cavalleria panorama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.