I'm OK, You're OK

I did mention yesterday that today would be Open Monuments Day. The sun was high, the sky was blue, I had the time ... but not the energy to really 'get out there' and blip something substantial in connection with any monument, open or shut. At least I didn't feel like stepping into the car and actively just get interested in visiting a monument, windmill or church or museum or whatever else. So I took a walk to the chapel I shot shortly after we got back from holiday, walked in and took about four shots. I also took some of the surrounding buildings, but I wasn't really feeling all that 'into it'.

Then I remembered that hubby had used my cam -- this cam -- to shoot something he's looking forward to using in a couple of months. It sure profited from this summer's tropical weather, just like the apricots and peaches earlier, and the grapes which the birds enjoyed. I looked at it and thought Yes, this is what actually reflects my mood! It's a little wild but laid back, happy in letting things just be.

That is why this is today's blip -- shot by hubby. It'll relieve his pain and knowing that is enough for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.