a town called E.

By Eej

Frosty apples

Our friend Eric had his birthday today and he requested I make him bacon pancakes. Or 'spekpannenkoeken' in Dutch.
While I don't eat meat, on special occasions I will touch dead animals for my loved ones. I'll tell 'm that in those exact words too :)
'Spekpannenkoeken' can't be found in the US, and my cheese and pineapple ones are also regarded as quite odd. "Until you taste them", I'll say to that.

So, after the first two pancakes all our fire alarms went off and I had to bake the rest (and there were quite a few) with all the windows open. It was awesome.
After dinner I gave the birthday boy a doggiebag with left-over pancakes and he was as happy as a birthday boy should be :)

Around 4 PM this afternoon, before all the fun began, it started to snow again and I went outside to see if I could find something good. I found out our Maple is budding, which makes me happy, and I also think I'm seeing little fuzzies slowly growing on the apple tree. Or maybe I want to see it so bad I'm imagining it :/

What I'm not imagining is those tiny little snowflakes. My macro is not THAT good but even now you can make out their shapes.
Snowflakes are so pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.