Somebody hates me

This morning I took last night's hen home to roost. Door to door it's a journey of 40 minutes, theoretically.

Journey there, no problem. Journey back? As pleasant an experience as my trip to the Zollamt last Monday. My satnav decided it would take me a different way home and foolishly, blindly, I followed along, and got to spend the better part of an hour in first gear on the A3 because some guys in orange jackets had taken three lanes down to one so they could paint lines (or something - I didn't look too closely at what they were doing because at that point the traffic had all merged and so sped up and I got to change gear.)

To add insult to injury Mr K rang while I was crawling along, wondering when I'd be home (I was overdue at this point I guess) to tell me that the fridge freezer (which has been making weird, unfridgelike noises on and off since the hot spell in the summer) had died and was leaking water.

Fab. Should have stayed in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.