PeterMay

By PeterMay

Canada

Not much chance for catching a blip on this travel day. Up at the crack again, and off to the airport at Seattle. Then a flight to Vancouver. A short layover there, a ham roll, then a three-hour flight to Winnipeg in a plane with so little legroom that I had gone numb within the first hour. I snapped this pic of the mountains in the west before the cloud cover crept in from the east.

Winnipeg sits at the heart of a vast featureless plain at the confluence of rivers, and almost all the street names seem to be Scottish. Tomorrow is my first whole day off in 21, and I think I might just sleep to prepare myself for stock signings, radio interviews and an event at the biggest independent bookstore on Tuesday.

Today's flights bring us up to a total of 14 so far. Three more to go before we get home next Sunday. I really, really, can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.