Cigs

By Cigs

Abbey Mount

Gloomy autumnal day; perfect for moody photos.

Saw sooooo many today in the 40 minutes I wandered at lunchtime, free from the office to roam.

But best of all, I spotted someone spray painting under the railway bridge at the junciton of New Street and Calton Road.

From London, so looked blankly at me when I mentioned Cigs, and he had a flight to catch at 4, he did however impart the useful information that if I go to the library and get Subway Art by Martha Cooper this will answer all my questions as the difference between tags and street art. (He bristled when I mistakenly called him a tagger - he corrected me quite curtly).

I hope it also answers questions of etiquette and tradition so I can figure out the rituals and heirarchy that obviosuly exists.

Anyway; block captials in silver pen on metal railing painted with black gloss. Undated; and unadorned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.