Bird's Eye View

I spent some time on Becky's bedroom windowsill hoping that the sunset would suddenly go all dramatic, in the style of Old Timer's sunsets, to no avail. Looking down from the dizzy height I spotted several things I have blipped over the years from ground level, but I've never pointed my camera down at the view! So for those of you who drop by occasionally you may recognise: where our mini neighbours play; Molly's house; the old wash-house; lots of spinnies; the old clothes pole where the collared doves drink; the sunset horizon and the power lines; the wall our neighbour rebuilt; the washing lines full on a breezy day; the new estate which replaced the mill; the rescued clematis and the missing shrubbery where the spadgers liked to sit and the ex Christmas tree which turned into a waterfall during a rainstorm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.