twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Spent much of today biting my tongue.

Office / Monday; but quiet. Schools off and the phones barely started ringing. So I got on and plotted my route around Leith (mostly) for tomorrow.

So much dismay at the mist; general murmurs of discontent and gloomy people. But I stepped out at lunchtime; didn't get wet (only had a light cycling jacket on) and walked miles. Prowled around Calton Road, up onto Regent Road, down to Easter Road, briefly up onto HIllside, back down Montrose Terrace and then looped back via Abbey Hill and Holyrood.

So many blip opportunities, so many Cigs tags in a new light. So engrossed I sneaked back to work with seconds to spare.

And again, going home; just magical.

Especially when the bitterness erupting just up the road is depressing, it was good to be out, realise that I still love the autumn and that I bounce through in spite of continued sustained demoralising crap that a year on I should not be having to do.

Spanish bean stew ( again - diet changes to get hot wholesome dish back onto the menu!) and an evening of making sloe gin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.