The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

When black was white

A rushed image today, taken while watching Pointless, cooking my supper, and checking my climbing gear. This African figure of carved wood comes to us via Steve's side of the family, but more than that I don't know. He lives on the mantel.

I managed to climb again after a gap of many, many weeks! I realised that, following my trip to the osteopath. I continued to have sore knees, legs and back for a few days, but it eventually settled. The left leg, the one that I overstretched a few months ago, still feels like a wooden leg in the mornings, but I was able to climb with it. Hurrah!

Now to get some style and technique! Anyone out there want to share some small-group climbing lessons? I only ever had one, and I climbed so much better afterwards, but the learning has been lost now.

Very good to get back into routine, and exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.