Home!

Tonight will be the third night I have been at home in 3 months and tomorrow we are off to Durham! (to the Anglo French Medical Conference). It is mostly social although the medics do have lectures on medical matters in French and English in the mornings. We get to go on cultural trips and have nice dinners and alternate years it is in France. It is a good way to visit many cities in each country and enjoy some social time too.
Anyway, I digress.
As it is sunny today and we have just returned from NZ winter, I took a walk around the garden and enjoyed seeing how many flowers there still are in bloom. This is one of the geraniums which looked very cheerful. I have lots to do in the garden but it will have to wait as my Mum is deteriorating and having been down to see her last week I shall be going again on Monday and so it goes on.
I am afraid I shall continue to be behind with commenting but one day, I hope to have time to get back into 'blip' properly. I do hope that I will manage to blip a few things while we are in Durham though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.