Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Spot On!

After a day of fighting the "bureaucracy of healthcare" again (I promise I won't get into a dissertation of my extreme disappointment and frustration of the "new" system set up by people who don't know what the H___ they are doing - 'nuf said), we were finally able to get ourselves appointments with the doctor - for next week. I'm fine, but J is fighting a bad infection. He was, however, able to get the medication he needed.

But, by the end of the day, I was so frustrated and irritable, I needed to just get outside. Thankfully, it was a bright and sunny late afternoon. I took a long walk up on the bluff overlooking the front range, and caught a number of wonderful shots of the sunset and early evening. Yes, I have shot numerous photos from this point, but I never tire of the sunset over the mountains.

Look LARGE.

And, I really love this lens - the 16-35mm f4 lens. I have run it through many tests, and it has performed in spectacular fashion. I think I have decided to sell/trade my 18-200mm DX and buy one of these. I am already sad about having to send this rental lens back on Monday. While I also like the 12-24mm DX lens, the 16-35mm outperforms the 12-24mm in every way.

This shot was a bracketed set of 5 shots with 1 EV between them. I then used HDR Efex to merge the shots. I used the "balanced" shot, added a bit more contrast and reduced the saturation a bit. I then added a Silver Efex black and white version to overlay at 60% opacity. There was probably a lot more that I could do, but I decided that I liked this well enough.

I also wanted to compliment all of you for the wonderful images that you have been posting lately. I have been very impressed with many of them, and have seen that others are too since there are so many in the spotlight. Congrats all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.