Hell in a handcart

I thought my day was pretty rubbish, and then I saw a friend's post on FB...

You know how they say that troubles come in threes...well here are my three:
lost the main stone from my engagement ring
the brake warning light coming on repeatedly (i.e. until I thought I should no longer ignore it) on my car
death of the fridge freezer

Now admittedly they didn't all happen on the same day, but certainly within the same week.

After dropping off my car at the garage today, I sat at home and called the Rathaus, specifically the building permit department - not a job I was looking forward to, put it off all day yesterday but today I chatted to a Herr Schick and am maybe partway along getting the matter resolved...I wonder if I spelt his name right?!

At least I didn't mislay any children though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.