Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

It's like punk never happened!

Firstly, thanks very much indeed for all the comments, stars and hearts for my anniversary blip. You're a lovely lot and I hope you know how much it means to me! xx

And now, it's back to 'business as usual' with this shot of Connor Thorpe, lead guitarist with Pontefract's finest band (unless you know otherwise!) The Glass Caves. I've noticed them in Liverpool a lot recently and I gather they've been recording at Parr Street Studios as well as playing some gigs. In fact, they're playing at the Zanzibar tonight if you can get along!

This afternoon they were out busking on Church Street so I stopped for a few minutes to tap (a toe) and snap (a shot or two).

By rights, I should link this blip to a video of the band playing one of their own songs but I can't resist this clip of Connor (second left) and his bandmates giving it some Fleetwood Mac!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.