ON OUR BREAK IN OSNABRÜCK

between two trains we walked to a familiar site, where a girl was feeding first one duck, then two or three and after that so many came flying over the river, landed in the water and then jumped upon the concrete. I suspect they have a special call to avert their relatives in the distance!
We stayed only for a short time and continued our journey that had begon at nine o'clock in the morning.
It was a quiet day for travelling, the trains not crowded at all. I read, looked out of the window, listened to music stored in my i-pod, did hardly talk. Slept even for a while.
The last two weeks had been hard, I have to admit.
When we arrived home in the Weserbergland house I felt very tired, but I look happily forward to some days of rest.
The raccoon came along when it was dark, so nice to see our friend again.
Catching up with your journals has to be wait till tomorrow, after a good rest in the night I will be fresher I am sure.

My haiku:

A furry friend is
Waiting, but no words or deeds
Only those dark eyes

And the proverb:

There is no tree but bears (some) fruit.

c. 1514 in A. Barclay, Eclogues.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.