AT THE POND

I watched and took my leaf of the waterbirds, the pigeons too.
Knowing I probably would not take a picture on our journey to the Weserbergland I took some pictures. The heron stood on a branch of the big weeping willow, with piercing eyes, she/he watched too, not like me of course for a picture but for some food.
In the IC from Amersfoort to Hannover Piet Hein did read Nietzsche's Also sprach Zarathustra and I sat a bit further away from him to be connected on the power for my laptop and looked at the romantic comedy The holiday, with Kate Winslett and Cameron Diaz.
Arriving in the peaceful green surroundings here I feel happy but tired too, naturally. Better catch up tomorrow I think.

The dog in my yesterday's picture did not take my mussel away, this dog was very civilised'' and well bred, the one who took the mussel was a 'spring in het veld', not much bothered about what could be the consequences of his/her actions.

My haiku:

Change is everywhere
Always will be a challenge
So jump on that train

And the proverb:

Eer de dames gezadeld en gespoord zijn, kan ik mijne pijp nog wel uitrooken

Translation: Before the ladies are saddled and spurred, I easily can finish smoking
my pipe. This proverb has a nostalgic touch really. I wonder if I could use the other
form like: Before the gentlemen are saddled and spurred, I easily can smoking my
pipe.

How many ladies or gentlemen still smoke nowadays a pipe. When I met Piet Hein he did for some time.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.