SURPRISINGLY BEAUTIFUL

weather in the morning. And later during the day darker . Viceversa of yesterday's weather.
So it was an excellent plan to start early and cycle along the path along the sea a bit southwards. At the height of Monster we walked on the beach. High waves and many persons with dogs who enjoyed the fresh morning air.
The greyhound of the picture frolicked around. At one moment of rest I took the portrait.
Piet Hein stayed very short in the water, I skipped my swim, even when I realised it would be my last swim this season. The yellow flag was out, that means: you can swim but be alert.
I found a beautiful mussel with sessilia on it, lying in the sand, thought it worth a picture, but at the moment I wanted to click, I heard a voice calling: laag!! followed by a name. Laag means: stay low. The next moment I saw the dog at my feet and she snapped the mussel in her mouth and ran away with it.
She played with it rather far away from me and when she walked on with her parents I did not bother to search for that beautiful mussel.

My haiku:

Thy servant the dog
A masterly friend to walk
Along windy shores

And the French proverb:

The more I see of wo/men, the more I admire dogs.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.