A GAZE I'LL NOT EASILY FORGET

The day started dark and since we had made an appointment to celebrate my nethew's birthday halfway between Scheveningen and Kijkduin at the beach we kept looking outside how the weather did develop. An hour before we should depart the rain gushed.
Talking on the Phone what plan B was I suggested that the little party would be held in our appartment and if the weather would improve we could go as yet to the beach for a walk.
We had fun, each of us told their story and when whe weather indeed improved we walked together to the sea. Mischa and I had decided to bring the clams back to the shore and when we arrived there Mischa had seen on the internet that it was best to put them in the water at high tide. The sea was rather rough, and she was surprised by a surf, now she was too wet to walk along the shore.
As I wanted to go to the Heempark for a picture, Mischa and I left the others and cycled home, where Mischa had dry trousers and I went to the park.
On the path I slowly walked and not before long I saw that the insects came from their hidden places.
I followed a damselfly and in a way their was a little game going on, where the damsel made little jumps near me. And at one moment as you can see in the picture she did hide but looked with those amazing eyes right in mine.
For quite a long time.
It sometimes happens a sacral moment like this. Inside one becomes totally silent, feeling part of nature itself, without the thoughts that normally come and go into your head.
Returning home I wanted those eyes to become my blip. Even if I felt it was not possible, perhaps.

My haiku:

It was a bit late
The sun stood already low
A sacred moment

And the proverb:

It takes a wise wo/man to be a fool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.