FROM DARK TO DARKER

during the day and a drizzling rain later!
Yesterday on the beach I had found two empty Ensis clams, covered with two other clams. I found them interesting. When Mischa visited us, she picked them up, admired them and suddenly cried: they are alive, they are moving. And indeed
the two clams glued on the outside still moved. We put them in water with what salt, wondering what they would eat. Some spinach leaves? Or what?
Today Mischa found out more on the internet and the result is that tomorrow we will put them back on the shore, so they will have a chance to live a bit longer.
In the afternoon I went to the Heempark and found a little insect, with tiny wet hairs holding on a tiny white, wet flower. I loved her eyes.

My haiku:

The baby pheasants
Four together run and fly
Over the canal

And the proverb:

Als de specht lacht komt er regen.

Translation: When the woodpecker laughs there will be rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.