VIEW FROM THE FERRY

over the IJ, Amsterdam.
Today I travelled to Amsterdam, to visit our friend Cor and the plan was to cycle south.
The weather was very good for cycling, so we started towards the new ferry from A'dam Noord to the NDSM Island and from there to the Diemermeer.
We had a slow pace and enjoyed the green landscape around us.
Our return path was more or less the same. A long journey it was, very nice.
Then the Thai meal before I took the ferry to the Central Station, hence the view with the red sun. Train and lightrail brought me home again.
It is late now, I feel tired and it is the third day that I cannot comment.
Yesterday night in Blipland the pictures were out of order and who could comment on a picture that one does not see.
Tomorrow Sunday and I will hope all will return back to normal, but who knows what the day will bring.

My haiku:

That sunlight overthere
Let it shine bright on the world
In the morning again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.