Auld & New

Spent the morning at the new Microsoft Scottish HQ in the old (or is that auld?) GPO building that has been turned into another glass/metal/air structure. Wicked building. Very empty.

Microsoft occupy part of the top two floors and the meeting room is on the top floor with a roof terrace with stunning views across the city. If a bit parky this morning. I sneaked out before the session started and took some shots - this is a panorama of two shots combined.

I had a B&W grainy image in my head when I took the shots, but I think I prefer the less adulterated version here. I tried to capture the mist, dramatic clouds, layers of city and sunlight peeping through.

> Much better larger

- - - - -

LOTD: Louise changing nature's taxi blip is a great spot and composition - very poster-esque and I also liked the composition and grainy processing in It's a Mog's life's "Hmmmmmm" blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.