SPARKLY

Had a quiet day today after a few busy ones. Made sure I had a walk though - went to the Coop. Rainy this morning but brightened up this afternoon.

The Forum Challenge today is Textures Tuesday. So here we have a close up of a sparkly sequined pink top which has been languishing in my wardrobe since 2008. I have worn it once - in September 2008. I was in Las Vegas for my daughter Becky's wedding. One evening I went with my new son in law's parents to see Barry Manilow perform at The Hilton Hotel. I wore this sparkly top. It seemed appropriate for the occasion. However I have not attended a similar occasion since so the top has remained unworn.

MR MANILOW in action.

Steps today 7,522

Just heard the sad news that my favourite Newcastle player Jonas Gutierrez has been suffering from testicular cancer. He is still officially a Newcastle player but is out of favour with the club and has been in his home country of Argentina for some months. Hope he pulls through. Get well soon Jonas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.