Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Imagine...

Lots of sheets with (one side of the) Referendum messages were tied to the trees in the Meadows this morning. A chap arrived to (apologetically?) take them down.

I really agree with this sentiment (though I cloned out the voting suggestion). I really hope, whatever happens, it will be a better Scotland.

Archie and I took the bus along to Summerhall. I had my treat first - he had to sit and wait while I had a coffee and pastry, then he had his treat - a big walk through the Meadows. We met a tiny wee dog, Rosie, who was apparently ¾ schnauzer ¼ poodle. I didn’t argue with her pedigree, but whatever she was, she was very cute.

We also met George, a French Bull dog. What a handsome fellow he was. His owner, a young English chap, who had just moved here, was quite dismayed to have arrived in all this upheaval and tension.

And, btw, whose bright idea was it to allow pubs an all-night licence? Is this not asking for trouble?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.