twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Staggeringly unproductive day after yesterday's action packed extravaganza.

Up late (probably cos I didn't get in until wee small hours), and working just before 8; mostly dull admin - logging mileage and completing job sheets.

To try and inject some energy into proceedings, I went out on the bike for a sprint; found this staircase and then sprinted home; managed to get overtaken by a van doing more than 30 (I was doing 31 mph..!) and then he stopped about 400 yards further up the road; and blocked my way as he reversed into a yard. His window was down, I waited patiently. He then said 'you should be wearing a helmet'
I said 'really?' He said 'dicks like you should not be allowed on the road'. I said 'does your company (Wise Property) advocate its' staff launching into unprovoked verbal abuse of the general public? Shall we phone them and see...?'

One complaint later...

Anyway, despite now being awake, I got mired in tedious and never ending phone calls.

Tonight promises domesticity; the guys are off school for the referendum, so somewhat belatedly the grand parents have agreed to take Tom for his birthday treat to East Links Farm - it's only been 3 months since his birthday.

So that promises to be fun; I also need to point out that although they want nothing to do with current hostilities, actually they need to take sides and stop being neutral as that just means everyone else has to deal with the shit they're not dealing with.

I'll have that conversation whilst the children are on the bouncy castle and can't hear. Oh, and I'm looking forward to their reaction to seeing G.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.