Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A farewell hike...

As planned, I headed out this morning to take a hike at one of my very favorite spots. After running a couple of errands (more boxes from Home Depot, dropping off some cleaning, etc), I set out with Big Daddy and my little Coolpix bridge camera. I walked about 2.5 miles, and thoroughly enjoyed every step.

As you can see from this photo, the day was perfect with blue skies and big puffy clouds ... and temps in the low 70's F. As it warmed up, the dragons came out which was fun. I also saw quite a few butterflies (pearl crescents, cabbage whites, and one very fresh Monarch.) I also saw my very first monarch cat of the summer. Ran into one of my birding friends so we walked together for awhile and chatted. I posted 5 other shots starting HERE with a grumpy grasshopper.

Home by 2 and ticking more things off my To Do list. In fact, I've earned a glass of wine, I think. :)

Thanks for sending little Lefty to the Spotlight yesterday. I can promise that you'll be seeing more chippies in the next week. Since they don't range as far south as Central FL, I am planning to get my fill of them before I leave.

Happy Hump Day, good people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.