Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Caught In The Act

Oh my, what's the chance of getting this shot? Hmm...boy was I surprised when I went through my pictures from today. I'm glad this withered up sunflower waited for me:)))

I decided to take a walk through one of the community gardens near here. I love to see the produce and sunflowers at this time of the summer...all those ripe juicy tomatoes and beautiful squash and pumpkins. With the summer we have had, the produce is still on the vine and doing exceedingly well. Unlike the southwest, we have had no rain for almost 2 months (unheard of in Oregon). The downside is all the fires and the parched grass in places. I've actually had friends who are sick of the heat and can't wait for the rain...seriously:)

For more photos from the community garden, visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.