Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Bridges

I really like bridges. And I especially like this little suspension bridge. J and I were out wanderfing around the town of Golden today. It was a lovely day for a change, although the clouds and rain did roll back in later in the afternoon.

This photo was taken from a little different point of view - underneath and angled. No, the lens did not distort the edges - the bridge actually curves towards the camera and on the other side as well. These "wings" have tables and chairs for river and people watching. My only processing was to convert this to black and white. The color version was also quite nice, but I loved the contrasts and patterns that stand out in the black and white.

Go LARGE for the full effect.

Thank you all for putting up with my tirade yesterday. You were all so encouraging and gave me some great advice. Thank you so very much! You are all the best!

Also - Al, this ONE is for you!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.