Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Shades x 3

aka Las Tres Touristas

These lovely ladies live in different parts of the country and decided to come to Golden to vacation together. They came up to me and asked if I would take pictures of them together - with each of their cell phones - which I did. Since I had my camera with me I also took pictures and emailed the shots I took to them.

It was another lovely day, but we ended up back in Golden again, and spent the day in medical clinics in Golden and Westminster. J's infection is still raging and may have spread to the bone. Unfortunately, quality, caring "health care" seems to have gone the way of the "passenger pigeon" in the US. Sorry - I promise I won't get started on that.

I must confess that I did not process this shot at all, except to add my name (at the request of the ladies). I read an interesting article on 6 signs that you may be a lazy photographer. I realized that I suffer from being a bit on the lazy side - especially these days.

I hope that you all had a wonderful day, and that these lovely ladies brighten your day as they did mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.