Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

The Sky of Many Colors

I have been taking photos of the house for the sale listing flyer that I will be putting together. At sunset tonight, I got some great shots, catching the soft sunset colors and the "blue" light after sunset.

This shot, however, is just for fun, and won't be included in the flyer. I just wanted the wonderful color from the sky above.

I took 5 exposure bracketed shots and used HDR Efex. Rather than sharpen the image like I have been doing, I decided to try something different and soften it a bit. I also looked at it in black and white, and loved the cloud structure and contrast, but I still like the color better. But I did desaturate it since the greens were "off the chart".

We again spent the day in the doctor's office. We finally saw "our" doctor, who carefully reviewed everything. He order a few blood tests, but the referred J to a surgeon. It looks like J will have to have surgery, and possibly long term infusion therapy. But we will find out more next week when we see the surgeon. Needless to say, everything else has been put off.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Thank you again for all of your wonderful comments and encouragement, as well as all the stars and favs! I really appreciate you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.