Return to the North

By Viking

Calm before the storm perhaps

I and my EO headed into Invercargill this morning to go to a presentation about a Cloud based student management system (don't ask!) It was interesting and useful and I came out 'wanting it and wanting it NOW!' But no mention of cost so I will haul my principal spending back a bit and see first how much it will be!

on the way back there was some gorgeous shades of colour in the sky and the mountains in land were really in sharp focus. I have learned in my 9 months down here that that usually means bad weather is on its way.

We headed back at around 11 am and got back to Tui just in time to see a visiting school tuck into a shared lunch after a morning of a bi school sports tournament.

This was the view from Orepuki - I had taken my new point and shoot in with me and this was testing to see how good the zoom was - I have to say it is sharper and probably closer looking than my proper zoom lens!

Pity the bloody manual is 198 pages long I might one day learn how to use all the features!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.