Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Alnwick Rose

I've plenty to take my mind off the referendum, as I'm back on Granny duties. In a couple of hours #3 daughter is coming to stay for a few days, bringing Ella and Nathaniel. It seems ages since I saw them last so I'm looking forward to it. As I was busy cooking, Mr C had to do his training walk alone today. He was encouraged to meet a couple of chaps of 80 doing the 10 miles - it gives us hope for the future, should our genes be kind.

The deer had enough to eat up in the woods without helping themselves to the second flowering of my roses. This is the one named for the Alnwick Garden which has a wonderful collection of David Austen roses. I suppose I should have blipped a thistle today.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.